IUPAT District Council 78 Florida

For the latest IUPAT District Council 78 news and information, go to our Facebook Page.  (click)

Union Business Notice:


All District Council offices are closed and local union meetings canceled in accordance with the Governor's Executive "Stay-at-home" order and the various stay-at-home executive orders issued by local Florida governments.


We are available by email and telephone.  Please contact your business representative directly if you have questions or concerns.


Trade Show, Local 1175 and Local 73

JC Garcia at jcgarcia@dc78.org


Painting Trades, Journey-persons, BVCC, Disney Maintenance, FSC

Jack Plettinck at jplettinck@dc78.org


South Florida Painting Commercial/Industrial/Power Plants

Rony Carballo at rcarballo@dc78.org


Glazing Statewide Journey persons

Alex Vargas at avargas@dc78.org


Glazing South Florida

Jhonny Rugama at jrugama@dc78.org


Glazing and Painting North Florida

Terrance Thompson at tthompson@dc78.org


For FTI and Apprenticeship News and Info, check the FL FTI Website at www.flfti.org


Apprenticeship Central Florida

Jessie Dziorney at JessieD@dc78.org


Apprentice South Florida

Chris Jones at cjones@dc78.org


Public Sector:


Local 2301

Richard Jones at rjones@dc78.org


Local 1010 Brevard

Delores Varney at dvarney@dc78.org


Local 1010 all other public units

Gerry Showers at gshowers@dc78.org


If you have any other questions, please email info@dc78.org